The First Skiing Marathon European Championships

Bildgalerie Download:

In winter 2010 for the first time in the history of cross-country skiing the European Championship title is awarded. As an opening the new European Championship valuation consists of two races with a long tradition, the Koasalauf in St. Johann in Austria (50 km free technique) and the Skadi Loppet (Bodenmais, Germany) with 42 km in classic technique. The European Union of Cross-country Skiing Marathons, holding organization of the Euroloppet series, in which the greatest skiing marathon races from all over Central Europe are united, is going to organize annual European Championships whereas each time two different marathon races are valued for the European Championships.
This year the Koasalauf takes place on 14 February 2010. The European Championship finale will be at the Skadi Loppet on 21 March 2010. From both valued races a female and a male champion is appointed. Also the European Championship titles are awarded in each age group (gradation every 5 years). Additionally there is the possibility to nominate a team as European Champions. Four participants can build a team whereas the three best times are added from the two valued races. The team championships are especially interesting and unusual because four participants without national binding can form a team and start as a company, club or friendship team.
Several company teams are already registered. All in all about 300 participants from 20 nations, who have been specializing in skiing marathons, will start at the European Championships.
In winter 2011 Biela Stopa in Slovakia and Transjurassienne over 50 km free technique are going to offer the two valued races of the European Championship Skiing Marathons.

More information on

European Union of Cross-country Skiing Marathons (EUC)
Europäischer Skimarathon Verband

Postfach 1112
D-94249 Bodenmais

Phone: +49 (0) 9924 90 22 70

Andreas Adam
Mobil: +49 (0)175 445 445 8

Kontakt OK-Koasalauf
OK-Chef Erich Rettenmoser
Poststraße 2
A-6380 St.Johann in Tirol
Tel.: +43 5352 63335-14
European Union of Cross country Skiing Marathons

Europäischen Skimarathon Verband

Euroloppet Geschaftsstelle
Wir sind täglich telefonisch erreichbar – täglich von Mo-Fr 9.00 – 12.00 Uhr

Euroloppet Geschaftsstelle
Postfach 1112
D – 94249 Bodenmais (Deutschland)

Tel. 0049 9924 77 00 680
Fax 0049 9924 77 00 681
Europäischer Skimarathon Verband
Andreas Adam
Postfach 1112
94249 Bodenmais

Jensen media GmbH
Ingo Jensen
Hemmerlestraße 4
08331 99188-0

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.